Oman BLS Spain Visa: BLS International Spain Visa Application Centers Public Holidays in Oman

BLS Logo

Public Holidays / Closures

The BLS International Spain Visa application centers will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017

Date Day Holiday
1 January Sunday New Year
16 April Sunday Easter Sunday
24 April Monday Ascension of the Prophet*
1 May Monday Labour Day
25 June Sunday Eid Al Fitr*
26 June Monday Eid Al Fitr*
23 July Sunday Oman Renaissance Day
31 August Thurday Eid Al Adha*
3 September Sunday Eid Al Adha*
21 September Thursday Muslim new year
12 October Thursday National Day of Spain
23 November Thursday Probable removal date of November 18, Oman National Day*
6 December Wednesday Spanish Constitution Day
25 December Monday Christmas

Note:

  • *Some local holidays may vary according to the decision of the local authorities, in which case it will be communicated in due course.
  • The custom of parents is to declare holidays several days before or after the holidays of the Eid, which this year are probably June 25, Eid al Fitr, and September 1 Eid al Adha, hence the dates chosen
  • The weekend in the Sultanate of Oman includes Friday and Saturday.

News and Notices

Track your Application online